Hants & Dorset ARA

2012 Regatta Calendar

Page produced 20 Nov 11, last updated 28 Dec 12


HANTS & DORSET ARA FIXTURES : 2012.

H&D CHAMPIONSHIP REGATTAS IN CAPITALS. Junior Events in Italics.

Sunday, 11th March			Southampton Eight and Small Boats HORR.
Sunday, 25th March			Christchurch Head of the Stour.
Sunday, 22nd April.			Southampton Coastal Fours HORR.
Saturday, 12th May.                     BOURNEMOUTH REGATTA.
Saturday, 19th May.			RYDE REGATTA.  
Sunday, 20th May.			SHANKLIN REGATTA
Saturdy, 26th May.                      Possible date of COALPORTERS REGATTA.
Saturday, 9th June.		MILFORD (Lymington) REGATTA. [postponed, possibly to 28 Jul]
Saturday, 16th June.                    POOLE REGATTA.
Sunday, 17th June (TBC)  	        CHRISTCHURCH  REGATTA.
Saturday, 30th June.			SWANAGE  REGATTA.
Saturday, 7th July.			WOOLSTON  REGATTA.
Saturday, 14th July.			SOUTHSEA REGATTA.
(Friday, 13 to Sunday, 15th July	National Championships. (Nottingham).
Saturday, 21st July.			NEWPORT  REGATTA.
Saturday, 28th July.		        Possible date of COALPORTERS REGATTA.
Saturday, 11th  August.		        ITCHEN IMPERIAL REGATTA. 
Saturday, 18th August			BTC REGATTA. 
Sunday, 19th Augst.	Provisional date for Hants & Dorset Championship and South Coast Selection row-offs if required. Dockhead, Southampton. 11.00am.**


Saturday, 8th  September.		South Coast Championships Regatta, Bideford, 9.00am start. 
Sunday, 9th September.		        South Coast Junior Regatta. Bideford. 10am start.


Dates still to be advised: 		Itchen Junior Sprint Regatta.
                                        Coalporters Junior Regatta.
                                        Wessex Junior Regatt (Bryanston).
                                        Coalporters Winter Sculls HORR.

NOTES.
Saturday, 17th March, Tideway HORR.
Saturday, 7th April   University Boat Race.
Sunday, 28th April - Junior Inter-Regionals, Nottingham  
Wednesday, 27th June to Sunday 1st July. Henley Royal Regatta.
Saturday, 28th July to Sunday, 5th August, Olympic Regatta, Dorney Lake, Eton.
W/E of Sat. 2nd/Sunday 3rd June  is Queens Diamond Jubliee w/e  with Bank Holidays on Mon 4th & Tue 5th.
22nd/23rd/24th June. IW Festival w/end.


Based on info from: Steve Bull, Association Secretary. 5th November, 2011. Issue 1, but subsequently updated.

H&DARA website now available (also at this alternative url)
2012 results now available.


Calendar of UK events in 2012

Back to DJB's Rowing page

Visits to this website since 1 Jan 00:

Counter courtesy of Net Digits®.